Friday Delights: Beauty Tricks

Happy Friday! The weekend is here! Woohoo! Did you know yesterday was International Raw Foods Day? It makes me so happy that that is even a thing! I’m not a Raw Foodist, but I support some of the ideas behind the raw foods movement and I think encouraging people to incorporate more raw fruits and vegetables into their diet is delightful indeed.

coconut oil

(source)

For this Friday’s Delights, I’m sharing two of my favourite natural beauty ingredients that are really easy to incorporate into any routine. I’m not hectic about being au naturel in the beauty department, I like my deodorant and shampoo, thanks. But the truth is, there are a lot of dangerous ingredients in the general beauty products out there and what you put on your body is just as important as what you put in your body. Remember: your skin is your largest organ! So here are two delightful little guys that I always keep in my bathroom and on my vanity:

1)      Coconut Oil- Coconut oil in the kitchen: amazing… Coconut oil as part of your beauty routine: DELIGHTFUL. My favorite ways to use coconut oil outside of the kitchen are: in my hair to tame fly-aways and frizz, as lip balm/gloss, as make-up remover, and as a general skin moisturizer. Here is an infographic showing the various uses for this incredible oil in your beauty routine.

2)      Baking Soda/Sodium Bicarbonate: Incorporating Baking Soda/Sodium Bicarbonate into your beauty routine is also delightful. Once a week mix 1 tablespoon into your shampoo when you wash your hair and feel the difference. Also, if you want a mini microdermabrasion session, mix equal parts of baking soda and face wash and exfoliate. Smooooooth.

 

Enjoy your weekend you beauties 😉

 

xo,

Natalia

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Friday Delights: Beauty Tricks

Leave a Reply

