Juicy Wednesdays: Tickled Pink

I hate pink. There I said it. I think it has something to do with the fact that it’s pegged as a “girly” color, and I firmly believe this business of “boy” and “girl” colors is one of the many problems of society… it’s a color. Colors are universal.

Anyway, for someone who’s not a fan of pink, a lot of my juices lately have been pink. This might have something to do with the big bag of beets that I bought, but I have to admit, there’s something fun and springlike about sipping on something pink. So without further ado, here is the beverage that had me tickled pink and with a lovely soft pink lip stain. Please excuse the quality of the photo, I was too busy guzzling my juice to notice… sorry.

prettyinpink(Converse photobomb…)

Tickled Pink

serves 2

1 large cucumber, peeled, unless organic

3 small, or 2 medium beets

2 carrots

1/2 a pineapple

1 orange, peeled

Clean, Juice, Guzzle.

Some benefits:

Hydrating; detoxifying; good for bone health, skin health, eye sight, blood health; anti-inflammatory; high in Vitamin A, B2, B6, C, beta carotene, manganese, potassium, phosphorus, and more.

Hope your Wednesday and week are tickled pink!

xo,

Natalia

Leave a Reply

